2017 Outer Critics Circle Awards – WINNERS

The Outer Critics Circle Award winners were announced on May 8, and the awards will be presented at Sardi’s Restaurant on May 25, hosted by Danny Burstein, Katie Finneran, and Christopher Fitzgerald.


2017 DRAMA DESK AWARDS – Nominees

The Drama Desk Award nominees were announced on April 27 by Laura Benanti and Javier Muñoz, and the awards will be presented at The Town Hall on June 4, hosted by Michael Urie.

Playbill Throwback: A Little Night Music

Last week, Broadway legend Elaine Stritch passed away at the age of 89. In honor of her life and incredible career on the stage, I am skipping quite a ways ahead in the Playbill Throwback series to my one and only opportunity to see Elaine Stritch on-stage in the 2009 revival of A Little Night…