Dear Evan Hansen

Dear Evan HansenOfficial Website

Current Cast (Coming Soon!)


From the Academy Award-winning songwriting team Benj Pasek and Justin Paul (La La Land) comes an original musical about trying to find your place in the world and what happens when a well-meaning lie mixes with social media-obsessed high school culture.


Older Children, Teenagers, and Adults (Children under the age of four will not be permitted in the theatre.)


Music Box Theatre
239 West 45th Street
New York, NY 10036

Weekly Performances

Tuesday – 7:00 PM
Wednesday – 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Thursday – 7:00 PM
Friday – 8:00 PM
Saturday – 2:00 PM and 8:00 PM
Sunday – 3:00 PM

Weekly Ticket Prices

Tuesday – $129 to $189
Wednesday – $129 to $189 (2:00 PM), $129 to $189 (8:00 PM)
Thursday – $129 to $189
Friday – $129 to $189
Saturday – $129 to $189 (2:00 PM), $129 to $189 (8:00 PM)
Sunday – $129 to $189

Best Ticket Discounts

Lottery – There is an online ticket lottery, link here. Only 1 entry per person. Entries are accepted from 12:01 AM on the day of the performance and up until 10:00 AM for matinees and 3:00 PM for evening performances. Each entry can request up to 2 tickets. Winners will be contacted by email or text, and they will have the opportunity to purchase up to 2 tickets for $40 each (plus a $2 fee) as long as they requested 2 tickets on their entry form. Tickets must be purchased before the given deadline and claimed at the box office with credit card 30 minutes before the performance. Note: Lottery is not available for Saturday matinee or evening performances.

Standing Room – Standing Room tickets, when available, are sold at the box office when it opens, limit of 2 tickets per person.

Cheapest Days


Suggested Day


Suggested Dining – Coming Soon!

Tony Awards (Winners Underlined)

Best Musical
Best Book of a Musical – Steven Levenson
Best Original Score – Benj Pasek and Justin Paul
Best Lighting Design of a Musical – Japhy Weideman
Best Director of a Musical – Michael Greif
Best Performance by a Leading Actor in a Musical – Ben Platt
Best Performance by a Featured Actor in a Musical – Mike Faist
Best Performance by a Featured Actress in a Musical – Rachel Bay Jones
Best Orchestrations – Alex Lacamoire